Characters Returning for Season 2

Yesterday, a new batch of actors had been added to the cast of The Witcher season 2, revealing hints of what’s to come next year. If you’re wondering who is returning—along with Henry Cavill, Freya Allan, Anya Chalotra, and Joey Batey—we got you covered.

In-between actors taking to social media, and a confirmation from Deadline, the list is as follows:

MyAnna Buring as Tissaia De Vries
0103 image tissaia

Tom Canton as Filavandrel aén Fidháil
0103 image filavandrel

Lilly Cooper as Murta
0103 image murta

Jeremy Crawford as Yarpin Zigrin
0103 image yarpin

Eamon Farren as Cahir
0103 image cahir

Mahesh Jadu as Vilgefortz
0103 image vilgefortz

Terence Maynard as Artorius
0103 image atorius

Lars Mikkelson as Stregobor
0103 image stregobor

Mimi Ndiweni as Fringilla Vigo
0103 image fringilla

Royce Pierreson as Istredd
0103 image istredd

Wilson Radjou-Pujalte as Dara
0103 image dara

Anna Shaffer as Triss Merigold
0103 image triss

Therica Wilson-Read as Sabrina Glevissig
0103 image sabrina

Filming for the second season is currently underway with a projected release date of 2021. What do you think of the list? Is there a character you are excited to see again or sad about one that isn’t? Let us know in the comments below or in our forums!

About the Author
Kelsey Johnston
Author: Kelsey JohnstonWebsite: https://TheWitcher.tvEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Kelsey Johnston is the owner of She also contributes to,, and Black Belt in puns and gif reactions.

Register as a user to comment on this post, it's free!