Witcher Con Announced!

After getting a brief teaser during today’s Geeked Week event from Netflix, we can officially announce that on Friday, July 9th, we will be getting WitcherCon! The virtual event, billed as “the first ever multi-format event dedicated to The Witcher universe”, will be giving fans from both the show and the games a look at the entire Witcher universe. The event will feature:

  • A variety of entertaining and interactive panels spotlighting the people who brought The Witcher to life in-game and on-screen.
  • Breaking news, exclusive behind the scenes and never-before-seen reveals from across The Witcher franchise. 
  • Intimate looks into the creativity and production behind CD PROJEKT RED’s games, including the upcoming mobile game The Witcher: Monster Slayer, comic books and fan gear, AND Netflix’s live action series The Witcher plus merchandise, as well as the anime film Nightmare of the Wolf.
  • Expert explorations into the lore, legends, monsters and origins of the Continent.

All in all, it looks like it will be a must-see event, so make sure to mark your calendars. The event right now will be spread out over two streams, and you can watch it from either Youtube or Twitch. The first stream will be at 7pm CEST (1pm EST/10am PST), and the second will be at 3am CEST (9pm EST/6pm PST).

While the event will be filled with content fans are bound to enjoy, in the name of setting appropriate expectations CD PROJEKT RED has informed that no new Witcher game will be announced at WitcherCon.

As an added bonus, Geeked Week also showed us a first look at Ciri for Season Two, along with some flashes of the Elder Speech, and we’re very curious to know more!

About the Author
Eric Johnston
Author: Eric JohnstonWebsite: https://TheWitcher.tvEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Editor-In-Chief/Owner
Description
Eric Johnston is the primary admin of TheWitcher.tv. He also works for Supergirl.tv, Batwoman.tv and Stargirl.tv. He has been involved in the entertainment industry for over five years now.

Register as a user to comment on this post, it's free!